News

Published Monday, February 1, 2016

With frigid temps setting, Crisis Assistance Ministry wants struggling families to know there is help available to keep the heat on.

more»
Published Tuesday, December 8, 2015

All areas of the agency will be closed on Friday, January 1 and Saturday, January 2, 2016 for the New Year's holiday.

more»
Published Wednesday, December 2, 2015

Low Income Energy Assistance Program funds are available by application via Mecklenburg County DSS beginning December 1, 2015. Read more for eligibility and application details.

more»
Published Tuesday, December 1, 2015

Bank of America's Charitable Foundation today announced a grant of $90,000 to provide emergency assistance for basic needs to families on the brink of homelessness.

more»
Published Monday, November 30, 2015

107 local agencies joined together for #GivingTuesdayCLT 2015 powered by SHARECharlotte. Join the movement with your gift to help struggling families right now!

more»
Published Thursday, November 5, 2015

Read the latest details of how your support is changing the lives of struggling families in Charlotte-Mecklenburg.

more»
Published Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Crisis Assistance Ministry is honored to help Electrolux celebrate $1 Million in giving in the Charlotte community by receiving 220 top-mount refrigerators & a brand new truck to help families in need.

more»
Published Friday, September 18, 2015

Goodwill's Opportunity Campus, THINK PLENTY, a community discussion on social justice, educational equity, and more ...

more»
Items 25-32 of 94