News

Published Wednesday, February 19, 2014

A coalition of local nonprofits helped low-income families displaced by the closing of Silver Oak Apartments relocate.  Read More.


Read more here: http://www.charlotteobserver.com/2014/02/16/4691291/partners-keep-families-housed.html#storylink=cpy
more»
Published Friday, February 14, 2014

Crisis Assistance Ministry will reopen for regular business on Monday, Febuary 17, 2014 at 7:30 a.m.  All activities for Saturday (2/15) are canceled.  Read more

more»
Published Monday, January 27, 2014

Climbing out of poverty is a bigger struggle in Charlotte than other large U.S. cities, a new study shows.  Read more

more»
Published Tuesday, January 21, 2014

With forecasts for single digit temperatures this week, assistance is available for families at risk of losing their heat.  Details here.

more»
Published Thursday, January 2, 2014

A winter tradition continues as Steve's Coats for Kids sets a goal to collect more than 10,000 coats for children in need.

more»
Published Friday, December 20, 2013

All offices, facilities, and programs closed 1/1/2014.  Donation Door will be open 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Tuesday, December 31, 2013.

more»
Published Friday, December 6, 2013

Hundreds of families come to Crisis Assistance Ministry every day hoping for a miracle -- for help with rent or utilities to avoid homelessness, for essential clothing and household items to keep their family going, or for much needed furniture to start over in stable housing. How can you help?

more»
Published Monday, November 25, 2013

On Tuesday, December 3, 2013, 11 nonprofit organizations in Charlotte will be a part of a historic call to action to help put Giving Tuesday on the community calendar.

more»
Items 57-64 of 93